LLANPUMSAINT COMMUNITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF COUNCIL ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON 14th May 2024 at 8.00pm

Attendees: Councillors Arwel Nicholas, Dylan Jones, Felix Merry, Ann Pettitt;

Lyn Thomas. Clare Bishop and Derick Lock

Apologies: County Councillor Bryan Davies, Councillor Kumi Ariyadasa

Minute Ref.	Agenda Item	Decision
5/24/1	Apologies for Absence	Cllr Kumi Ariyadasa and Cllr Bryan Davies were unable to attend.
5/24/2	Election of Chair and Vice Chair	It was agreed that Arwel Nicholas and Kumi Ariyadasa be re-elected as Chair and Vice-Chair respectively for 2024/25. It was also agreed that all sub committees remain as established at the 2023 AGM
5/24/3	Minutes of the previous AGM	These minutes were approved at the July 2023 ordinary meeting.
5/24/4	Calendar of meetings 24/25	Agreed to approve the calendar of meetings for 2024/25. They are as follows: 9th July, 10th September, 12th November 2024 14th January, 11th March and 13th May 2025 The next AGM will also be the 13th May 2025.
5/24/5	Members Remuneration	All, with the exception of Cllr Kumi Ariyadasa, refused their annual remuneration of £156. This payment will be made to the councillor, by cheque, at the July meeting.

SIGNED: DATE: CHAIRPERSON: